Former Recipients 

2016 - William Pierce

2017 - John Ghram ​

2018 -  Charlie Hall

2019 -  Nova Mullis

2020 -  Case Edwards


The R. O. Meek Award was established in 2016. Named after the first recorded agriculture teacher at Wetumpka's Fifth District Agriculture School, this award honors a student who has shown true dedication to the Wetumpka Agricultural Program. This student has gone above and beyond and strives to promote and advocate for agriculture. 2019 was the first year the R. O. Meek was a monetary award. R. O. Meek Award will be presented at the 2021  Wetumpka FFA Alumni Championship Rodeo. 

Apply Today

Deadline: April 9,2021